Youngstown Foundation Names 2 to Distribution Committee

YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio – The Youngstown Foundation today announced that it has appointed Dr. Amy Cossentino, the founding dean of the Sokolov Honors College at Youngstown State University, and Guy Coviello, president and chief executive officer of the Youngstown/Warren Regional Chamber, to its distribution committee.

The committee, a group of six volunteers with leadership experience and deep knowledge of community needs, oversees the foundation’s administration and makes final grant award decisions.

Dr. Cossentino also serves as associate provost for strategy and engagement. She has been with the university for more than 30 years, cultivating campus-community partnerships to address local community needs. She leads YSU’s efforts to obtain the Carnegie Foundation Elective Classification for Community Engagement. Dr. Cossentino earned a master’s degree in Counseling from YSU and a PhD in Educational Studies from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

Coviello has led the chamber since 2021. Under his leadership, the chamber has experienced strong growth in membership and revenue and has launched many new programs for members. Before joining the chamber in 2014, Coviello was the editor at The Tribune Chronicle, where he worked for nearly 30 years. He is a Liberty resident and holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in English from YSU. Coviello and his wife, Denise, have four children, all adopted from Brazil, and three grandchildren.

Photos: Dr. Amy Cossentino (left) and Guy Coviello.